Warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home3/inspo77/public_html/wp-includes/ms-load.php on line 113
Boat Insurance » Offered

Posts Tagged ‘Offered’

Free boating safety course offered at the Detroit Boat Show

Saturday, January 31st, 2015

Free boating safety course offered at the Detroit Boat Show
News from The Macomb Daily:

The Detroit Boat Show will feature a free boating safety course (Metro Newspaper Services).

The Detroit Boat Show at Cobo Center, Feb. 14-22, is not only a place to shop but a place to learn.

As part of a partnership with the Michigan Department of Natural Resources and the Oakland County Marine Division, visitors to the show can take a free boating class sponsored by Yamaha.

�Not only is it smart to take a course to keep your friends and family safe on the water (but) passing this exam often accounts for discounts on your boat insurance,� said Detroit Boat Show manager Nicki Polan.

Advertisement

Plus, those who finish the class will get one free tick to the show. Boaters young and old are invited to learn the rules of the water and other helpful safety tips for boating during the six hour seminar held Saturday, Feb. 21.

According to the U.S. Coast Guard�s 201…………… continues on The Macomb Daily

… Read the full article


Related News:

Vessel/boat safety check offered

Monday, April 14th, 2014

Vessel/boat safety check offered
News from GoDanRiver.com:

The Leesville Lake Association is sponsoring vessel/boat safety check sessions this month and in May.

A free courtesy vessel safety check will be held from 9 a.m. to noon April 19 at Leesville Lake Marina (formerly Pit Stop Marina) at the end of Marina Drive (Va. 642/Shula Drive past G & S Mart).

A U.S. Coast Guard Power Squadron-qualified inspector will conduct the safety check.

Also, boats will be checked between 9 a.m. and noon May 24 at Tri-County Marina. To get to the marina, take Chellis Ford Road to Terrapin Creek Road to the end of Sunrise Loop.

Boats can be in the water or on a trailer. Each courtesy check takes about 20 minutes. Boats that pass will receive a sticker attesting to the inspection. Displaying it on the boat may keep operators from being stopped by officials from the Department of Game and Inland Fisheries or law enforcement personnel.

…………… continues on GoDanRiver.com
… Read the full article


Related News:

Boating Safety Class offered at USCG Station Destin

Wednesday, January 15th, 2014

Boating Safety Class offered at USCG Station Destin
News from Destin Log:

The U.S. Coast Guard Auxiliary is offering a Boating Safety Class at USCG Station Destin from 8:30 a.m. until 4:30 on Jan. 25.

Pre-registration is required by Jan. 20. Cost is $ 35 and includes a book, exam, FWC Safe Boating ID Card, lunch and tour of the station.

By law, anyone born on or after Jan. 1, 1988, who operates a vessel in Florida powered by 10 horsepower or more must pass an approved boater safety course and have in his/her possession photographic identification and a boating safety education identification card issued by the Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission.

Most insurance companies discount boat insurance by 5 to 10 percent for taking this boating course.

This course also satisfies requirements to rent boats from local marinas and military base outdoor recreation centers.

Topics covered in the course include:

• Introduction to Boating: Types of power boats; sailboats; outboards; paddle boats; houseboats; different uses of boats; various power boating engines; jet drives; family boating basics.

• Boating Law: Boat registration; boating regulation; hull identification number; required boat safety equipment; operating safely and reporting accidents; protecting the marine environment; Federal boat law; state boating laws; personal watercraft requirements.

• Boat Safety Equipment: Personal…………… continues on Destin Log

… Read the full article


Related News:

Boating Safety Class offered at USCG Station Destin

Tuesday, January 14th, 2014

Boating Safety Class offered at USCG Station Destin
News from Destin Log:

The U.S. Coast Guard Auxiliary is offering a Boating Safety Class at USCG Station Destin from 8:30 a.m. until 4:30 on Jan. 25.

Pre-registration is required by Jan. 20. Cost is $ 35 and includes a book, exam, FWC Safe Boating ID Card, lunch and tour of the station.

By law, anyone born on or after Jan. 1, 1988, who operates a vessel in Florida powered by 10 horsepower or more must pass an approved boater safety course and have in his/her possession photographic identification and a boating safety education identification card issued by the Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission.

Most insurance companies discount boat insurance by 5 to 10 percent for taking this boating course.

This course also satisfies requirements to rent boats from local marinas and military base outdoor recreation centers.

Topics covered in the course include:

• Introduction to Boating: Types of power boats; sailboats; outboards; paddle boats; houseboats; different uses of boats; various power boating engines; jet drives; family boating basics.

• Boating Law: Boat registration; boating regulation; hull identification number; required boat safety equipment; operating safely and reporting accidents; protecting the marine environment; Federal boat law; state boating laws; personal watercraft requirements.

• Boat Safety Equipment: Personal…………… continues on Destin Log

… Read the full article


Related News:

Boat safety instruction offered; Schumer pushes for inspection …

Monday, June 25th, 2012

Boat safety instruction offered; Schumer pushes for inspection …
News from Poughkeepsie Journal:

Enter your email and we will send you a link to reset your password.

It’s possible that your browser cookies are turned off. Read our FAQ page to find out how to enable cookies in your browser.

We’re sorry, your shared access privileges have been removed by the subscriber. You can still look at a limited number of articles per month.

Subscribe now

… Read the full article


Related News:

OCEANSIDE: Boat safety checks offered

Thursday, May 10th, 2012

OCEANSIDE: Boat safety checks offered
News from North County Times:

About Oceanside

City Hall
300 N. Coast Highway, Oceanside, CA 92054; 760-435-3065

Oceanside Police Department
3855 Mission Ave., Oceanside, CA 92054; 760-435-4900

Graffiti Hotline
760-435-4466

Public Works
760-435-4500

Oceanside Fire Department
300 N. Coast Highway, Oceanside, CA 92054-2824; 760-435-4100

Oceanside employee salaries

More listings of community groups, services and resources.
Oceanside
Camp Pendleton

Connect with Us


In the Newsroom

Coastal Editor: Melanie Marshall 760-901-4079, mmarshall@nctimes.com

Oceanside Reporter: Ray Huard 760-901-4062, rhuard@nctimes.com

Community News: 760-839-3…………… continues on North County Times

… Read the full article


Related News:

Classic Accessories 69660 Colorado Boat

  • Color: Sage Green/Black
  • 9′ river capable pontoon boat with padded seat
  • Huge storage capacity; includes 20 pockets and 2 insulated drink holders
  • Weather proof motor mount
  • Wire rear storage and battery platform

The Colorado Pontoon by Classic. Ready for the river and all your fishing gear! 20 pockets, wire rear storage, rod holder and 2 insulated drink holders… who would’ve thought a personal Pontoon could offer so much storage and convenience? The 9′ Colorado offers up a great way to fish those not-so-accessible waters without sacrificing the things you need to make your outing successful and fun! One terrific ‘Tooner: Padded plastic seat sits high for visibility; River ready; Durable, abrasion-resi

List Price: $ 499.99

Price:

Free boating safety courses offered [10:40 am]

Wednesday, April 4th, 2012

Free boating safety courses offered [10:40 am]
News from Farmington Daily Times:

FARMINGTON — The state environment department is offering free boating safety courses this spring and summer.
All motorboat operators born on or after Jan. 1, 1989, must complete a boating safety course, spokeswoman Jodi McGinnis Porter said in a prepared release.
The National Association of State Boating Law Administrators has approved an eight-hour boating safety course, which provides students the opportunity to interact with an experienced boating instructor and to network with other boaters, according to the release issued from the state Energy, Minerals and Natural Resources Department.
Students must score 80 percent or higher on the closed book exam to receive their Boater Education Card, which is honored in almost every state in the country. Passing students will receive their certification and a coupon for two nights of camping for the price of one at any New Mexico State Park. In addition, many insurance companies offer significant discounts on boat insurance, with proper certification.
 Processing of the actual education cards can take up to 45 days and officials recommend planning ahead and signing up early. Proof of boater education must be carried aboard during boating operations. Children 12 years old or under must wear a life jacket approved by the U.S. Coast Guard while on the deck of a moving vessel. State Park offic…………… continues on Farmington Daily Times

… Read the full article


Related News:

Boating safety course offered

Sunday, February 5th, 2012

Boating safety course offered
News from The Daily Jeffersonian:

The Ohio Department of Natural Resources is offering an opportunity to learn and ask questions at a boating education course from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Saturday, Feb. 25 at ODNR’s administrative headquarters, 2045 Morse Road, Building E in Columbus.

The Ohio Boating Education Course covers a variety of boating topics such as the navigation rules of the road, boating and personal safety equipment, navigational signage, safety tips, Ohio boating laws and much more. Nearly 14,000 Ohioans completed an approved boating safety education course last year.

Ohio law requires any person born on or after Jan. 1, 1982, to be able to show proof they have successfully completed an approved boating safety education course if they operate any watercraft powered by a motor greater than 10 horsepower.

The fee for the course is $ 5, which covers the cost of course materials and is due at the start of the class.

To pre-register for the class, call the Division of Watercraft, 614-265-6652, or register by email to valerie.cox@dnr.state.oh.us.

For additional information on Ohio’s boating requirements, education classes and other boating opportunities and programs, visit the Division of Watercraft’s website at www.ohiodnr.com or call toll-free in Ohio at 1-877-4(BOATER).

…………… continues on The Daily Jeffersonian
… Read the full article


Related News:

Alex Toys Magnetic Boats in the Tub
3 soft, vinyl boats have magnetic connectors! Line them up like a train in the tub. Magnets are completely encased inside so they …
Intex Explorer 200 Boat Set
78″ x4 6″ Explorer 200 Set, Includes 2 Person Boat, 48″ French Oars and Mini Air Pump.Made of 13-gauge PVC plastic, the two-person…

Boating safety classes offered

Wednesday, October 19th, 2011

Boating safety classes offered
News from The Westerly Sun:

GROTON – Groton Parks & Recreation is currently accepting registration for its three-day DEEP State Boating class, for individuals ages 10 and older, beginning either Oct. 25 or Nov. 15. The class fee is $ 20 per student. Classes are held at William Seely School from 5:30 to 8:30 p.m.

This class fulfills the education requirements for the Connecticut Certificate of Personal Watercraft Operation, which allows boaters to operate a motor vessel, including personal watercraft, in the state of Connecticut. Students must attend all classes to qualify.

Registration is available at the Groton Parks & Recreation website or at the recreation office in Noank. Credit card payment is now available at the recreation office in Noank without any additional fees.

For questions about these and other programs, call (860) 536-5680.

…………… continues on The Westerly Sun
… Read the full article


Related News:

I’m On A Boat


I’m On A Boat
List Price:
Price: 1.29

Free boat safety checks offered by Lake Marion Flotilla 12-1

Tuesday, August 30th, 2011

Free boat safety checks offered by Lake Marion Flotilla 12-1
News from The Tand D.com:

As the big Labor Day holiday approaches, boaters are cautioned to make sure their vessels are ship-shape and meet all safety requirements.

To ensure that boaters, including hunters and fishermen, are safe on the water, the U.S. Coast Guard Auxiliary provides free vessel safety checks on all types of boats including jon boats, PWCs, waverunners, canoes and kayaks.

Providing the boat safety checks locally is Lake Marion Flotilla 12-1.

U.S. Coast Guard Auxiliary members will check to make sure boats have the right equipment onboard, including life jackets.

To have boats inspected, contact Ron Cunningham, staff officer for vessel examinations in Lake Marion Flotilla 12-1, at 803-478-4300 or email ron44uscga@gmail.com. The U.S. Coast Guard Auxiliary, created by an act of Congress in 1939, is the uniformed civilian component of the U.S. Coast Guard, supporting the Coast Guard in nearly all of its missions. For more info…………… continues on The Tand D.com
… Read the full article


Related News: